WDA Council

Expectations of WDA Council Members

Member at Large: Jenny McLelland

 Member at Large: Lisa Yon

  • Lecturer in Zoo and Wildlife Medicine
  • School of Veterinary Medicine and Science
  • University of Nottingham  
  • Ph: +44 (0)115 951 6358
  • lisa.yon@nottingham.ac.uk

Member at Large: Holly Ernest

  • Professor, Wildlife genomics and disease ecology
  • University of Wyoming, Laramie
  • Ph: (307) 766-6605
  • Holly.Ernest@uwyo.edu

Member at Large: Justin Brown

  • Pennsylvania Game Commission
  • Animal Diagnostic Laboratory
  • University Park, Pennsylvania
  • Email: judbrow@pa.gov

Member at Large: Richard Kock

  • Professor Wildlife Health and Emerging Diseases
  • Department of Pathology and Pathogen Biology
  • The Royal Veterinary College
  • Ph: +44(0)7903392359
  • rkock@rvc.ac.uk

Member at Large: Heather Fenton

  • Wildlife Pathologist
  • Southeastern Cooperative Wildlife Disease Study
  • University of Georgia
  • Ph: (706) 542-1741
  • hfenton@uga.edu
   

Student Representative: Marianthi Ioannidis

Australasian Section: Andrew Peters

  • Lecturer in Veterinary Pathology
  • School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Wagga Wagga, NSW 2678, Australia
  • apeters@csu.edu.au

European Section: Marie-Pierre Ryser-Degiorgis


Wildlife Veterinary Section: Sonia Hernandez

  • Professor, Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
  • Southeastern Cooperative Wildlife Disease Study
  • College of Veterinary Medicine, University of Georgia
  • Email: shernz@uga.edu

Nordic Section: Knut Madslien

  • Head of the Wildlife group
  • Norwegian Veterinary Institute
  • Pb 750 Sentrum, N-0106 Oslo, Norway
  • Ph: +47 91736909
  • knut.madslien@vetinst.no

Latin American Section: Gerardo Suzán

  • Departamento de Etología y Fauna Silvestre
  • Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
  • Ciudad de México, México
  • Ph: +52(55)56225941
  • gerardosuz@gmail.com

Africa and Mideast Section: Stephen Chege

  • Ph: 
  • Email