Wildlife Disease Association

Enter Title

Nominations Committee

Photo Credit: Filippo Castelluci Eurasian spoonbill Platalea leucordia

Text/HTML

Nominations Committee

Purpose

The Nominations Committee develops a slate of candidates and receives nominations from members to fill positions on Council. This committee is a standing committee of the WDA as specified in the appendix to the Bylaws.

Scope

Authority

Membership

Carlos das Neves, Chair, Past.president@wildlifedisease.org

Pedro Navas Suárez, member, pedroenasu@gmail.com

Laura Grogan, member, laura.f.grogan@gmail.com

Eduard Roos, member, eoroos.zoology@gmail.com

Toshio Tsubota, member, tsubota@vetmed.hokudai.ac.jp

Meeting Arrangements

Reporting Requirements

Resources and Budget Available

Deliverables

Terms of Reference shall be reviewed

a) At least every 5 years

a) No later than 31 December 2026

 

Text/HTML

CANUSA

Purpose & Mission

The CANUSA Student Chapter of the Wildlife Disease Association was established to collaborate and enhance networking between university and non-university chapter-affiliated students within Canada and the United States (including U.S-owned territories, and other proximate regions by request). Its primary role is to support pre-conference student workshops planning and other student-associated events.

It plays a central part in networking between existing CANUSA region university chapters by providing a common communication point, and offers a unique opportunity for regional membership for individuals residing within the CANUSA regions who may not have access to local chapters through a university.

Contact the chapter on canusa.wda@gmail.com

Officers 2023-2025

Faculty Advisor: Marianthi Ioannidis - ioannidis.marianthi@gmail.com

President: Joy Flowers - jgf5234@psu.edu

President Elect: Cambrey Knapp - cambrey.knapp@gmail.com

Secretary: Lisa Lee - cambrey.knapp@gmail.com

Treasurer: Caide Woottend -  caide.wooten.dvm@gmail.com

Communications Chair: Brittany Barner  - brittany.barner@lmunet.edu

Workshop Planning Chair: Nikki Castleberry -  neotoma@uga.edu

Social Media Chair: Erica Suitor - erica.suitor@ucalgary.ca

Member At-Large: Madison Davis

Member At-Large: Matthew Kulpa -  kulpamat@gmail.com

Member At-Large: Charlotte Nury

Social Media

X/Twitter

Instagram