Wildlife Disease Association

Enter Title

Awards Committee

Photo Credit: Emilie Bouchard Savannah Sparrow Passerculus sandwichensis


Awards Committee

This committee is a standing committee of the WDA as specified in the appendix to the WDA Bylaws.


To recommend recipients for the WDA awards to WDA Council and to decide and announce the recipients of the WDA student awards.


Chair, Laurie Baeten, labdvm@gmail.com

Member, Michael Kock, mdkock@kingsley.co.za

Member, Tokuma Yanai, tokumayanai@gmail.com

Member, Tim Portus, timp@zoovet.com.au

Awards Subcommittee - Student Awards

Co-Chair, Michelle Verant, mverant@gmail.com

Co-Chair, Stuart Patterson, SPatterson@rvc.ac.uk

Member, Andrea Miller, andreavet15@gmail.com

Member, Shaleen Angwenyi, shaleen.angwenyi@gmail.com

Member, Allison Tuttle, IAAAM liaison, atuttle@mysticaquarium.org


To recommend to Council nominees for:

Ed Addison Distinguished Service Award

Emeritus Award

Tom Thorne and Beth Williams Memorial Award

And to decide the:

Student Research Recognition Award

Graduate Student Scholarship Award

Terry Amundson Best Presentation (and Honorable Mention) and Best Poster Presentation (and Honorable Mention) awards at the Annual International Conference

International Association of Aquatic Animal Medicine and WDA joint student Manuscript Award

BioOne Ambassador Award