Wildlife Disease Association



Photo Credit: Debra Bourne warthog Phacochoerus africanus

Enter Title


The Association is governed by the Council which consists of the President, Past President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, seven Members-at-Large (i.e., six regular members and one student member), the Editor(s) of the Journal of Wildlife Diseases and the Chair of each Section.

The President, Vice-President and Student Member-at-Large shall serve terms of two years and be ineligible for immediate reelection to their respective offices. The Secretary, Treasurer and regular Members-at-Large each shall serve terms of three years. Two regular Members-at-Large shall be elected annually. The Past President shall continue as a member of the Council for two years after the end of his/her term as President.

The Nominations Committee, which is chaired by the immediate past president, develops a slate of candidates and receives nominations from the members to fill positions on Council. Elections are open to all members. They are conducted electronically and held during the first third of the calendar year. Candidate biographies are available on this page and ballots are sent to member’s current email address.