Language Translation
Minimize
Washington State University Student Chapter of the Wildlife Disease Association

Chapter Mission Statement: Our mission is to facilitate learning for students interested in wildlife, ecosystem, and human health; provide unique opportunities for students to learn about wildlife and disease outside the traditional academic setting; and enhance collaboration across veterinary, disease, engineering, biology, ecology and environmental science fields to improve global health.

 

Number of Members: 13+
Chapter Website or Facebook: in progress


Co-Faculty Advisor: 
Dr. Gretchen Kaufman

Position: Founder and Associate Director, VIEW; Adjunct Faculty at WSU CVM, and Tufts Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine
Degrees: BS, DVM

Research interests: Conservation medicine, health of free-ranging wildlife, infectious diseases

Address: 901 Brayton Rd., Pullman WA 99163

Email: gkaufman10@gmail.com; gretchen.kaufman@viewildlife.org. gretchen.kaufman@wsu.edu
Telephone: 508-667-2381

Website: www.viewildlife.org

 

Co-Faculty Advisor Name: Dr. Thomas Besser

Position: Professor of Microbiology; Rocky Crate / Wild Sheep Foundation Endowed Chair in Bighorn Sheep Disease Research

Degrees: DVM (U MN 1981), PhD (WSU, 1986)
Research Interests: Bighorn sheep pneumonia etiology, microbiology, immunology, and ecology

Address: PO Box 647040, Pullman WA 99164-6040
Email: tbesser@vetmed.wsu.edu
Telephone: 509-335-6075
Website:
bighornhealth.org


Officers:

President: Logan Weyand
Address: 1880 NE Landis Pl, Pullman, WA, 99163
Email: weyandl@vetmed.wsu.edu
Telephone: 206-200-9426

Vice President: Laura Krogman
Address: 330 SW State St, Pullman, WA, 99163
Email: laura.krogman@vetmed.wsu.edu
Telephone: 206-612-8838

SecretaryCassidy Hand
Address: 1400 NW Clifford St. Pullman, WA 99163
Email: Cassidy.hand@vetmed.wsu.edu
Telephone: 406-291-0050

TreasurerMontana Marks
Address: 425 NW Webb St, Unit A Pullman, WA 99163 \
Email: Montana.marks@vetmed.wsu.edu
Telephone: 253-732-9607 

Member at Large: Lillian McKinley
Address: 328 S. Lily Street #2 Moscow, ID 83843
Email: Lillian.mckinley@vetmed.wsu.edu
Telephone: 208-908-8994