WDA Council

Expectations of WDA Council Members

Member at Large: Alonso Aguirre

  • Associate Professor
  • Department of Environmental Science and Policy
  • George Mason University
  • Ph: 703-993-7069
  • aaguirr3@gmu.edu

Member at Large: Karrie Rose

  • Taronga Zoo, Australian Registry of Wildlife Health
  • PO Box 20
  • Mosman, NSW 2088
  • Ph: 61 29978474
  • krose@zoo.nsw.gov.au

Member at Large: Frances Gulland

  • The Marine Mammal Center
  • 2000 Bunker Road
  • Sausalito, CA 94965
  • Ph: (415) 289-7370
  • gullandf@tmmc.org

Member at Large: Mark Drew

Member at Large: Richard Kock

  • Professor Wildlife Health and Emerging Diseases
  • Department of Pathology and Pathogen Biology
  • The Royal Veterinary College
  • Ph: +44(0)7903392359
  • rkock@rvc.ac.uk

Member at Large: Heather Fenton

  • Wildlife Pathologist
  • Southeastern Cooperative Wildlife Disease Study
  • University of Georgia
  • Ph: (706) 542-1741
  • hfenton@uga.edu

Student Representative: Catharina Vendl

  • PhD candidate
  • School of Biological, Environmental and Earth Science
  • The University of New South Wales
  • Sydney, 2052, Australia
  • catharinavendl@gmail.com

Australasian Section: Andrew Peters

  • Lecturer in Veterinary Pathology
  • School of Animal and Veterinary Sciences
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Wagga Wagga, NSW 2678, Australia
  • apeters@csu.edu.au

European Section: Marie-Pierre Ryser-Degiorgis


Wildlife Veterinary Section: Anne Justice-Allen

Nordic Section: Knut Madslien

  • Head of the Wildlife group
  • Norwegian Veterinary Institute
  • Pb 750 Sentrum, N-0106 Oslo, Norway
  • Ph: +47 91736909
  • knut.madslien@vetinst.no

Latin American Section: Ezequiel Hidalgo


Africa and Mideast Section: Dr. Thomas Manyibe Nyariki

  • National One Health Technical Advisor
  • USAID Preparedness and Response, Zoonotic Disease Unit
  • P.O.Box 20811, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Ph: +254 722 587 938
  • nyarikitom@gmail.com